移民法


李与李律师事务所的律师对移民法中的诸多领域都十分的熟悉。我们代表企业,研究人员,商务人士,投资者和其他人寻求移民签证及转换身份。我们能代理您协助办理以下移民类型案件:
• 永久居留工作类移民签证:如EB-1、EB-2、EB-3和EB-5签证。
• 临时短期(非移民)工作类和旅游签证:包括L-1,L-2,B-1,F1,F2,和M签证。
• 身份调整:包括临时绿卡转换永久居留权,以及永久居留权转换公民。
• 代表未婚夫/妻及依亲家属移民。

尤其,我们透过EB-5投资签证计划, 成功的引导过数百名外国投资者和他们的家庭来到美国, 从协助客户辨认适当的投资项目、透过区域中心间接或直接投入所需资本、至最终获取美国的永久居留权。同时, 我们也能协助申请人办理其他类型签证; 包括但不限于代理外籍总裁及其他海外企业高层管理人员取得如L-1签证等的临时工作签证。
EB-5 投资移民

在EB-5的法案下, 来自世界任何一个国家的投资者都可以提出移民申请表格(I-526)来体现他/她已经或准备投资美金$100万(或美金$50万)于一个“新商业企业,”且透这个过程创造了10个全职工作职位。如果投资的企业位设于乡村或失业率高于美国平均失业率50%的特定地区,投资额可以降低到美金$50万。一旦申请被批准,投资者,配偶,与在递交申请时未满21岁的未婚子女可以从美国或境外的国家申请永久居留。一般EB-5投资者常见的困难挑战通常包括:

证明该投资资金来源合法; 证明该项目在请愿批准的时间内创造了如数工作职位; 和 选择EB-5投资项目

李与李的移民律师已成功的代理过数百名投资者和专业人才, 为开发商、区域中心、及外籍投资人士提供关于EB-5的法律咨询及详细专业。我们悉心致力为客户收集整理最令人信服的申请呈件,在合法的范围内最大化请愿/申请批准的机率。

L-1签证

L-1是一种非移民、双重意向签证类别,使跨国企业能够从它的外国附属机构派遣行政主管、高层管理或拥有特殊知识的技术人员到美国分公司工作。它也允许目前在美国尚没有分公司的企业派遣它的行政主管、高层管理或具有特殊知识技术人员到美国设立分公司 。L-1签证没有年度名额限制。符合资格的雇员在初到美国设立新分公司时可以停留最多一年, 其它符合资格的雇员可以在美停留最多三年。L-1签证持有人的配偶和未婚子女可以申请L-2签证跟随赴美。

负责律师

李国华律师 Nelson K.H. Lee

李国华律师 Nelson K.H. Lee

创所合伙人

Immigration


Our attorneys are intimately familiar with many areas of immigration law. We represent corporations, researchers, business professionals, investors, and other individuals seeking immigration visas and adjustment of status.  In particular, we have guided hundreds of foreign investors and their families through the EB-5 investment-based visa program.  Our firm has assisted investors with identifying appropriate investments and placing the requisite capital into regional centers and direct investments, as well as ultimately obtaining permanent residency in the United States.  We have also assisted individuals with other visas, including but not limited to foreign CEOs and other foreign corporate officers in obtaining temporary work visas such as L-1 visas.

EB-5

Under the EB-5 Program, an investor from anywhere in the world may file an immigrant petition (I-526) to show that he/she has invested or is in the process of investing $1 million or $500,000 in a “new commercial enterprise” creating full-time jobs for 10 U.S. workers.  The investment amount may be reduced to $500,000 if the investment enterprise is located in a rural area, or in a defined area having an unemployment rate that is 150% of the national average.  Once a petition is approved, the investor, spouse, and unmarried children who were under age 21 when the petition was filed can apply for permanent residence either from outside the United States or within it. Some of the biggest challenges for EB-5 investors typically include:

  • Demonstrating that the invested funds come from legitimate sources;
  • Demonstrating that the jobs in a project are created within the duration of the petition approval; and
  • Determining which EB-5 project to invest in.

Lee & Lee’s immigration attorneys have successfully represented hundreds of investors and professionals.  We advise developers, regional centers, and foreign investors regarding the EB-5 Program.  We work hard to put together the most compelling submissions on behalf of our clients; doing everything we legally can to maximize the chances of petition/application approval.

L-1 Visa

L-1 is a non-immigrant, dual intent visa category that enables a U.S. employer to transfer an employer in an executive, managerial or specialized knowledge position from one of its affiliated foreign offices to its offices in the United States.  It also allows for a foreign company that does not yet have an affiliated U.S. office to send an employee in the executive, managerial or special knowledge position to the United States with the purpose of establishing one.  There is no annual limit on the number of L-1 visas issued. All qualified employees entering the United States to establish a new office will be allowed a maximum initial stay of one year.  All other qualified employees will be allowed a maximum initial stay of three years. Spouses and unmarried children of a L-1visa holder can apply for a L-2 visa to join their loved one in the United States.

In summation, Lee & Lee P.S. can help you with:

  • Permanent Employment-Based Immigration Visas: such as EB-1, EB-2, EB-3, and EB-5 visas.
  • Temporary (Nonimmigrant) Worker and Visitor Visas: including L-1, L-2, B-1, F1, F2, and M visas.
  • Adjustment of Status: including conversion of temporary Green Card to permanent residency, and conversion of permanent residency to citizenship.
  • Petitions on behalf of fiancées and family members

Contacts

Nelson K.H. Lee

Nelson K.H. Lee

Managing Partner